Car World Customer Reviews

5.0 star rating
10/12/2015

My experience at Car World exceeded my expectations. I was offered a very fair trade in value on my existing vehicle and bought the car I wanted with ease. Tom and the team did a great job being thorough, fair, and prompt. I would definitely go again and recommend Tom Keyser to anyone.

4 months ago-
I feel they try to work with you the very best possibly . Sergio was great I felt he went all out for us. Everyone was great down to finance dept. Any body in the market for a used vehicle should give them try..

3 weeks ago
Just bought a car from here. Great Experience. I worked with Lenny. Told him what I wanted and he made it happen. He called me back when he said he would, (even though they were busy) and made me feel at home. Tom (finance director) gave me some options and explained everything. At the end of the day I got what I wanted and feel comfortable with the purchase. I left feeling if I have any issues with car they would step up and get it fixed. I live in Tucson and would not hestiate to send friends here.

3 weeks ago-
Ronald Padia, I bought a truck 2weeks ago Tim was my salesman very nice and a week later the air conditioning wasn't working so I called. They told me to bring it in no questions asked and they installed a new air compressor and the air conditioner now works great. Just wanted to thank Danny and Tim for standing by their word and fixing it. You guys are great.

2 months ago
Initially, I did some research and picked a car from Car World's inventory. The buying process went smoothly, and I was able to take my vehicle home the next day. The service was great. Lenny was kind, courteous, and knowledgeable. He made the process rather quick, and exceptionally easy to understand. He provided multiple alternative options in regards to financing, and had a response for all of my questions.

3 months ago
They have a really great staff. Lenny is a great salesman to deal with over at Car World. He was really helpful and got us exactly what we wanted. I'd definitely go back to him to purchase another car. Tom was also really great he made the transition from buying, to financing, and then driving it off the lot as smooth as possible. Would do business there again.

2 months ago
I just bought a car from here and the service was great and I love my new car! Tim was awesome and helped me anyway he could! I highly recommend going here and getting your next car!

2 months ago-
Love this place! This is the 2nd car we have bought from them. Tim and Tim Tom are both great and have helped us out so much!


2 months ago
Lenny made our truck buying experience the best we have encountered so far! No haggle, no hassle. Absolute fantastic seller! Thank you! You are now part of our family! Best regards, Sid and Tracey:) Tom thank you for getting us through the financing! Great place to shop! We will definitely be back for future car shopping!
4 weeks ago-
An honest business! Prices are fair....great team!

a month ago-
My experience was Awesomeeeee!!!!! Great staff great price great car etc.... I love my new car... totally recommend it.

a month ago-
The overall experience was good for a first time car buyer like myself, but when it came to fixing a few of the problems with the used car it took a bit of time to get the repairs done. Other than that though, it was a good first time car buying experience.


a month ago-
Just recently bought a car from them. Rick and Tom made it quick and easy, very professional and they work hard to make sure that they cover every detail and listen to your needs and were able to get me into the car I wanted no problems. They really go above and beyond even staying after closing to make sure the customer is happy and satisfied. If you're looking to buy or finance a vehicle I definitely recommend Car World! Ask for Rick or Tom they'll take care of you!


in the last week-
The reason I came here is because their website is AWESOME. It's so easy to find a car that you're looking for, and the amount of used cars is great. I was looking for a cheaper used car and I found one in the same day, because I looked on the site previous to going. The salesman we had was Rick and he's great! Very down to earth, knows cars very well, been in the car selling business for a long time (it was obvious because he was talking with my dad and my dad is a huge car buff too.) The ratings on this place are pretty low, and I'm guessing it's because the lot isn't "great" and thee offices are inside a trailer, but you really can't beat the prices and the customer service. Sometimes local is better and this place proves that. If you need a cheaper used car (even the ones that aren't cheap I'm sure are still great), come to Car World and ask for Rick. You won't regret it. I went to a bigger dealership with flashy offices and new cars galore and the salesmen are so pushy. I wasn't really into the car and the guy kept trying to get me to sign things and I told him 10 times I had to think about it. Rick had no pressure on me at all, the car pretty much sold itself.

2 months ago-
I bought a 07 dodge dakota back in march of last year had a problem with it while under warranty and tom and the owner sent the truck to several shops over a few months to try and find the issue. It ended up being a hidden electrical problem that took 7months to find and fix. I was not happy with the time frame however i understand the type of issue can be hard to find. Tom and owner dealt with my attitude in stride and even fixed another issue that they didnt even need to deal with seeing as it was not under warranty. They also did make sure to put me in a loaner car for almost 11 weeks while the shop was trying to find the electrical problem. I would Recommend using car world for ur car buying need.


4 weeks ago-
The guys at car world were fantastic, they made sure me and my family had everything we needed before we left the lot...this was my first time buying from a dealership and i have heard so many scary things but they made it so simple and stress free i would definitely recommend them to everyone i know.... sergio was so awesome and kind to my children, he even shared his donuts with them... Thanks car world you rock!!!!



in the last week-
This was my first time buying a car off a lot and I have to say I was very pleased with the help and services I received! With any used car you will have some repairs or minor fixes, they helped me out and replaced all that it needed FOR FREE, w no hassle. Tom and Vincent were very kind and understanding and willing to take care of what ever I needed! If a mechanic shop was over charging me for a simple part Tom went out of his way to help me find a better mechanic and offered to take care of my car himself with again no hassle or stress!!
So if your young and In need of a nice reliable car like myself, I'd recommend Car World to start your search! The prices are very reasonable and they are willing to work with you and will do what ever it takes to make a happy customer for life!!!
Thank you Tom and Vincent!!! ūüėÄ


3 weeks ago-

Car World is without a doubt the best place to buy a used car in Tucson!! The staff, including the owner and managers are all so helpful and friendly! This place gives car salesmen a good name!! Being young I had a ton of questions and they had no problem answering any of them. They helped me pick out something that I loved that was in my budget! I bought a 2012 Chevy Equinox for a great price in excellent condition!! I would recommend Car World to anyone looking for a great price and even better customer service!! Thank you Car World!

3 weeks ago-
Overall experience was ok. I saw a beautiful truck on-line, went in to see it. Took it for a test drive and everything seemed good. Went back with the wife to take a look at it and decided to move on it. The truck was priced quite well but I came in with an offer about $900 cheaper than it was priced. The sales associate told me that the vehicles are priced quite well and they typically don't budge on prices but he would talk with the manager. Typical sales pitch. He came back about 5 minutes later, and no joke, with paper in hand stated that they had a phone offer from Utah wanting full price. Up until this point I had fully enjoyed working with my sales associate. I shook his hand and thanked him for his time but I wanted to stick to my price point. My wife grabbed my arm and said that if I really wanted it we could go full price. Compared to similar trucks it was still priced pretty well. I gave them a deposit to hold the truck until I filled out paperwork with my credit union. The following day the sales manager took it out and realized the 4 wheel drive wasn't working. They took it to the shop and had it fixed for me and no cost to me. The sales associate I had was super nice and respectful. Other than the typical sales tactics I had a wonderful experience.

4 months ago-
This is my first time purchasing a car. Me being young without hardly any credit I've been turned down by many car lots before, but not here. The staff is so awesome! Tom, the manager, really took the time to help me find a car that was in my budget and would be a good fit for me. David understood that I didn't have that much credit he still went ahead and helped me with the paperwork and did his job and BOOM I was approved! These men really enjoy their job and you can see it on their face! They made my sister and I laugh and made us feel so welcomed! I'm so happy I came to them!

5 months ago-
This is the only place to buy a used car in Tucson!! I've provided customer service in my career all my life and this dealership superseded my expectations astronomically. They bent over backwards to help my daughter and I get her first car with them due to our extremely busy schedules and lack of credit. Several months later we were back after her first car was totaled and Sergio, Vince, Tom and the Owner's customer service went above and beyond our last experience. I couldn't believe it. I was recovering from surgery shortly after we began the 2nd deal and wasn't able to take the car we picked out to be checked by a mechanic. I trusted these guys so much and remembered how well they treated us the first time, I purchased it after only test driving it. After recovering and picking up the car we took it to a mechanic and he couldn't get over how great of condition the car was in and couldn't believe the great deal we got! Car World is the only place to shop for a used car in Tucson and Sergio is the most knowledgeable, sincerest, honest salesperson I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. We plan to return next year to get my other daughter her first car from there. This is a dealership you can trust.

8 months ago-
I've been vehicle shopping for a few months. I wish I would of discovered Sergio at Car World sooner. He helped me buy the S.U.V. I wanted. Sergio is extremely knowledgeable and very casual. Was not one single time I felt pressured into buying. I absolutely recommend you make a stop into Car World and see Sergio. 

7 months ago-
The folks at Car World were awesome. My salesman, David, was very helpful but also laid back. He helped me find the perfect match of a car for what I needed without pressure. I appreciated the honesty and straight forward manner that the entire staff displayed. They helped me find the best financing and made the process very easy. I could tell they took pride and enjoyment out of matching people with the right vehicle--not just making a sale for their books. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy and will return myself when I'm ready for my next car!

a year ago-
I searched all over Tucson for a great place to purchase a vehicle. I found the sales staff and owner at Car World to be exceptionally helpful and friendly. I went to all the big dealerships, but was not treated well. Shawn my salesman at Car World listened to what I wanted (A Volkswagen Rabbit)and he delivered. Next time I am in the market for a vehicle or one of my friends are, I will highly recommend Car World.

a year ago-
If you are looking for a no-frills dealership that provides honest answers to difficult car questions, look no further. These guys don't spend your money on advertising hype, rather they advertise by word of mouth through satisfied customers. We were there on a weekday and the place was busy, whereas 2 other places we tried were dead.I think that speaks for itself.
Sergio contradicts the negative stereotype of used car salesman. He listens to you carefully , answers every question ( some of us ask a LOT of questions), and he seems to remember how desperate car shopping can make people feel , especially when you don't have megabucks to spend. He gives you space and time to look, think,and talk without pressuring you for an answer.
David,the finance guy, is calm ,patient, and accepting .Tom, the manager, is straightforward and available.
And...they have a nice cat.

a year ago-
Very happy with the service and staff there. Sergio, Vince, Tom and the whole crew were all very pleasant and helpful and we were never pressured. They did everything they could to make us feel confidant about our purchase and went out of their way to be sure we would drive away happy. My wife is already wanting to go back and look for another car for her!

a year ago-
I purchased my last 2 vehicles at Car World - the first RAV4 was awesome but got rear-ended, I found my second one here as well (difficult to find manual transmissions any more too). Sergio is great; everybody there is friendly, low-pressure, and very straight-forward. This is the first place I will check the next time I need a new car!

a year ago-
AMAZING group of people that work at this place. my boyfriend and I purchased a 2006 Ford Explorer.Amazing condition and no problems.We even purchased the dealer warranty, so worth it.I would definitely recommend this place to purchase your vehicle.

by NotEasilyImpressed from Tucson, AZ | February 6, 2014

Excellent Experience

NotEasilyImpressed's
Overall Rating  5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Buying Process: 5.0
Quality of Repair: 0.0
Overall Facilities: 3.0

Sergio was very pleasant and professional as was the finance manager. They are not the typical car dealership. I am very pleased with my experience and would not hesitate to shop there again or refer my friends.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by Family Shoppers from Rio Rico,AZ | November 18, 2013

Car World Delivers

Family Shoppers's
Overall Rating 4.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Buying Process: 5.0
Quality of Repair: 0.0
Overall Facilities: 3.0

If you're looking for a no -frills dealership that gives honest answers to difficult car questions, look no further. These guys seem to invest in very minimal advertising hype , relying instead on word of mouth by satisfied customers. We shopped on a weekday and it was very busy there. We visited 2 other places and they were dead. I think that speaks for itself. Sergio contradicted the negative stereotype of used car salesman.He listened carefully to us and answered every question (and we asked a lot ). He seemed to understand the stress of car-shopping, especially since we didn't have megabucks to spend , and gave us the space and time to look,think,and talk it over. Tom ,the manager, was straightforward and available. David, the finance guy was knowledgeable , patient ,and accepting. Car World is a comfortable open-doors business.....And they have a nice cat.

Reason for visit: Shopping for used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


 

 

 

 

Make an Inquiry

Car World Customer Reviews - Dealer.Com Website" data-id="source"/>

Contact

Car World

3400 N. Oracle Rd
Directions Tucson, AZ 85705

  • Call: (866) 925-9244
  • Local : (520) 888-5555
  • Service: (877) 356-0806